March comes in and out like a lion or a lamb. Once every four years February leaps. Most other years it just plows on through. This year it struggled to find its way. At least I did.

It's been a rough month at the Tryon household as Corky's sister Shirlee died mid month. We all knew it was coming but it was still a shock. It looks now like the memorial service will be in April so a currently out of country niece can attend. I told Bruce this evening that we planned to get together with them again for Thanksgiving; the only question was whether it would be in Iowa City or here in Rochester, and that he and Lydia and Deirdre should consider themselves invited.

I don't remember how February came in, but went out cold and beautiful. We had snow last night and bright blue sky this morning. The car thermometer said 3F. I shot half a roll of film with the Yashica-D between the car and the door on my way into work. The forecast says upper thirties for tomorrow. I guess that counts as March coming in like a lamb, at least until it drops back down into the teens and twenties next week.

But beautiful it was. The day may not have leaped, but it did manage to walk out with its head held high.

The photograph is from two weeks ago, but it's pretty close to what the day looked like this morning as I walked into work from the car.

Argus C3 Brick
Kodak TMax 100
Epson V500 scanner

A hug and a thank-you to Amanda at http://writealm.com/february-prompt-a-day/ for helping me write my way through the month.