I learned another new word today, and not from my Spanish drills with Duolingo.

Today's prompt from Ms Amanda is pellucid, meaning clear, that which can be seen through, transparent. I want to write pellucidly but I don't always succeed. If, however, the beer you are drinking is pellucid, it's probably not worth drinking.

We drove out to Three Brothers Winery in Seneca Lake, New York this afternoon. We came back with half a dozen bottles of fine Finger Lakes wine and four growlers of War Horse micro-brew beer. The Scotch Ale I just drank is definitely not pellucid, which is a good thing. Scotch Ale ought not to be.

May your beer be hearty and your words pellucid. Amen.

Our first stop was Naples to buy some grape pies and stop at Hazlitt Winery. Last time we were in Naples (for Corky's birthday last year) I took this photo. The stream was pellucid.

September 30 was Corky's birthday. I took the day off and we drove down to Naples, in the heart of New York wine country. Our only agenda item was to bring back to grape pie, which was easily accomplished. There was a pull-off by the creek so we stopped for some picture taking.

Yashica-D TLR
Kodak TMax 400 120 roll film
Epson Perfection V500 Photo scanner