The road to frustration is paved with good intentions. Today is Saturday, one week since I strained my lower back getting carried away in yoga class. I did get out to vote on Tuesday, but that has been pretty much the extent of my physical activity. Corky has been great, she takes care of a lot of stuff, but other stuff just doesn't happen. The frustration and backlog keep building.
As I wrote to my brother this morning, who just arrived back in the joys and realities that are Liberia:
Yes, the forced simplicity of circumstance, as God chuckles at our strivings and quietly walks beside us.
I overdid it a week ago in a group yoga class and have laying (very) low, taking ugly pain meds and staying in contact with the doctor. This is not my preferred self-image.
Lord Jesus Christ, have mercy on me, an idiot.
Yeah.