We are multilayered people. If I want to address wellness I have to address the layers. Wellness itself is multilayered.
At the core, wellness, like Advent, is not something I do but something I receive. I cannot make it happen, but I can make myself more open to receive it.
Wellness and Advent are related. Wellness for the long haul comes from resting my soul in the knowledge that Jesus has come and is coming, to know that I am not my own but belong to him, and to know that he loves me.
There is, of course, much more to be said about wellness, but that is the inmost layer, the place I must begin.
General life update: I met with the nurse practitioner at the spine center yesterday. We scheduled an MRI for next Thursday. That should give us a much better idea of what what is going on back there. Forward!
#writewellness @magnoliayogabr #cultivatewellness