One of my favorite items in my morning prayers is the recitation of the Benedictus, the Song of Zechariah, father of John the Baptizer. It is a combination of psalm of praise and and prophecy. It concludes like so:
And you, my child, will be called a prophet of the Most High;
for you will go on before the Lord to prepare the way for him,
to give his people the knowledge of salvation through the forgiveness of their sins,
because of the tender mercy of our God,
by which the rising sun will come to us from heaven
to shine on those living in darkness
and in the shadow of death,
to guide our feet into the path of peace.
(Luke 1:76-79 NIV)
As Jesus shines on me in my own personal darkness, he leads me in the path of peace, that he may shine in me and through me and make me an instrument of his peace.
Soli Deo Gloria.
#writewellness @magnoliayogabr