Twinkling lights make me happy. This is good, because I took a half mile walk this afternoon which left me with a pair of sore hips.

Being in some pain can push one in two directions, toward bitterness and anger or toward gratitude for all that is still good and beautiful. Having gone in both directions, I much prefer the second. It's easier on my digestion -- and on the digestion of those around me.
I am grateful for love. I am grateful for friends. I am grateful for the medical care I have received in the past and expect to receive in the future, and for the insurance coverage to pay for it.
And I am grateful for twinkling lights.
I will always remember...
  • I will always remember that I am one finite human being, with assorted weaknesses, and that's ok.
  • I will always remember that I will not live forever on this earth, and that's ok, too.
  • I will always remember that Jesus loves me, and that is enough.
#writewellness @magnoliayogabr #cultivatewellness